ECE Faculty Members Srivastava and Zhou Awarded Endowed Professorships

September 20, 2012

Dr. Kemin Zhou (right) and Dr. Ashok Srivastava (left) have been awarded titled professorships in the College of Engineering. Dr. Zhou, who specializes in automatic control systems, theory, and technology, has been named the Roy Paul Daniels Distinguished Professor. Dr. Zhou also holds the title of Mark and Carolyn C. Guidry Professor. Dr. Srivastava, who works on integrated circuit design, radio frequency memory devices, and microsystems, has been named Wilbur D. and Camille V. Fugler, Jr. Professor of Engineering.

The College of Engineering named Dr. Zhou and Dr. Srivastava to these prestigious professorships in December of 2011 for their outstanding contributions to teaching and research at LSU. Our heartiest congratulations to Professors Zhou and Srivastava!