The Electronic Material and Device Laboratory in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering is a facility for research in the areas of semiconductor material growth and characterization, device fabrication and device measurements. Its versatile equipment base is well-suited for interdisciplinary research in microelectromechanical systems (MEMS); integrated sensors, actuators and integrated microsystems; optical devices, material and device characterization.

Laboratory Coordinator:

        Dr. Pratul K. Ajmera
        Phone : (225) 578-5620
        E-mail: ajmera@ece.lsu.edu

Research Faculty:

        Dr. Pratul K. Ajmera
        Phone : (225) 578-5620
        E-mail: ajmera@ece.lsu.edu

        Dr. Jin-Woo Choi      
        Phone : (225) 578-8764
        E-mail: choi@ece.lsu.edu 

        Dr. Theda Daniels-Race
        Phone : (225) 578-5623
        E-mail: tdr@ece.lsu.edu

        Dr. Martin Feldman
        Phone : (225) 578-5241
        E-mail: feldman@ece.lsu.edu

        Dr. Ashok Srivastava
        Phone : (225) 578-5622
        E-mail: ashok@ece.lsu.edu

        Dr. Georgios Veronis
        Phone : (225) 578-5552
        E-mail: gveronis@lsu.edu

        Dr. R. Clive Woods
        Phone : (225) 578-8961
        E-mail: cwoods@lsu.edu

        

                              

Research Staff:

        Mr. Chris O'Loughlin (Laboratory Manager)
        Phone : (225) 578-5531
        E-mail: oloughlc@gmail.com

        Mr. Jonathan Hoffpauir (Assistant Laboratory Manager)
        E-mail: jdhoffpauir@yahoo.com

        Mr.Kalyan Chakrvarthy Kanakamedla (Student Worker)
        E-mail: kkanak1@tigers.lsu.edu

        Mr.Brita Das (Student Worker)
        E-mail: rdas2@lsu.edu

        

Note: This website is under construction.